

## **GOVIND GURU TRIBAL UNIVERSITY BANSWARA**

## Hon'ble Member of Board of Management (BOM)

**Updated on October 18, 2023** 

S.	Name of	Chairman &	Members to be nominated by			Remarks
No.	authority	Ex. officio Members	Chancellor	vc	State Govt.	]
1	Board of Management (BOM)	I. Chairman  Prof. K.S. Thakur Vice-Chancellor  II. Ex. Officio Members  (i) Principal Secretary to the Government of Rajasthan, Finance Department (ii) Principal Secretary to the Government of Rajasthan, Higher Education Department (iii) Additional Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Rajasthan, TAD (iv) Commissioner, TAD Udaipur (v) Director, IIM Udaipur (vi) VC MLSU Udaipur (vii) Pro-Vice Chancellor (viii) Registrar of the University, Member Secretary (ix) Director/ Commissioner of College Edcation, Rajasthan	(III-ii) two University Professors nominated by the Chancellor for one year;  Vacant  (III-iii) two eminent educationists to be nominated by the Chancellor for three years; (i) Prof. Gulab Singh Chouhan, Former Vice Chancellor, J.N.V.U. Jodhpur  (ii) Dr. Suresh Kumar Agrawal, Professor, Centre for Comparative Literature and Translation Studies, Central University of Gujarat, Gandhinagar	(III-i) Two persons nominated by the Vice-Chancellor from amongst the Deans for one year;  Vacant	(III-iv) two members of State Legislature to be nominated by the State Government for three years;  Vacant  (III-v) two eminent educationists to be nominated by the State Government for three years. (i) Prof. Sanjay Lodha, Professor, MLSU Udaipur (ii) Sh. Nilesh Singhvi, Gyayak College, Sagwara  (III-vi) two Principals of affiliated colleges, one from the Government Colleges and another from Private Colleges, to be nominated by the State Government for one year i. Dr. Kalyanmal Singada, Principal, Govt. College, Banswara ii. Dr. Vishesh Pandya, Principal PSP-PG College, Garhi	
	22	10	4	2	6	-