Shri Kalyan Singh

Date of Birth

05th January, 1932

Place of Birth

Village -Madholi, Tehsil - Atrauli,Dist. - Aligarh (Uttar Pradesh).

Official Residence

Raj Bhawan, Civil Lines, Jaipur- 302006 Rajasthan



Family Background

Born in a Farmer Family

Fathers Name

Late Shri Tejpal Singh

Mothers Name

Late Shrimati Sita

Spouse Name

Shrimati Ramvati Devi

Name of Son

Shri Rajvir Singh, Member of Parliament

Name of Daughter

Shrimati Prabha Verma

Grand son


Grand daughter



B.A., L.T. ,Worked as a Teacher for three years.

Executive & Legislative Positions

  • Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh for two times.
  • Six times continuous MLA in Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly from 1967.
  • Health Minister of Uttar Pradesh in 1977.
  • Member of Parliament from 2004 to 2014.

Political Assignments

  • Two times State President of Uttar Pradesh B.J.P.
  • Two times National Vice President of B.J.P.


  • RSS worker from the early age in life.
  • Twenty one months in Aligarh and Banaras Jails during emergency in 1975-76.

At Present

  • Assumed the office of the Governor of Rajasthan on 04th September, 2014.


  • Chairperson of Rajya Sainik Board, Rajasthan.
  • Chairperson of Management Committee of Amalgamated Fund for the Benefit of Ex- Servicemen of Rajasthan.
  • Chairperson of West Zone Culture Centre, Udaipur.
  • Patron, Scouts & Guides, Rajasthan.
  • President, Indian Red Cross Society, Rajasthan State Branch.

Chancellor of following Universities

  • University of Rajasthan, Jaipur.
  • Jai Narain Vyas University Jodhpur.
  • Mohan Lal Sukhadia University, Udaipur.
  • Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University, Ajmer.
  • University of Kota, Kota.
  • Maharaja Ganga Singh University, Bikaner.
  • Jagadguru Ramandacharya Rajasthan Sanskrit University, Jaipur.
  • Vardhman Mahaveer Open University, Kota.
  • Dr.Sarvapalli Radhakrishnn Rajasthan Ayurved University, Jodhpur.
  • Rajasthan Technical University, Kota.
  • Rajasthan University of Health Sciences, Jaipur.
  • Swami Keshvanand Rajasthan Agriculture University, Bikaner.
  • Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture & Technology,Udaipur.
  • Rajasthan University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Bikaner.
  • Sardar Patel University of Police, Security and Criminal Justice,Jodhpur.
  • Govind Guru Tribal University, Banswara.
  • Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay Shekhawati University, Sikar.
  • Maharaja Surajmal Brij University, Bharatpur.
  • Rajrishi Bharathari Matsya University, Alwar.
  • Rajasthan Sports University, Jhunjhunu.
  • SKN Agriculture University, Jobner.
  • Agriculture University, Kota.
  • Agriculture University, Jodhpur.
Govind Guru Tribal University
JanJati Bhawan, Collectorate Campus,
Phone : 02962-247022
Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Terms of Use |
Last Updated on : 18/07/18